top of page

Happy Birthday Tennessee!

Tomorrow, June 1st our wonderful state of Tennessee will be celebrating its 221st birthday! Tennessee became the 16th State in the Union on June 1st, 1796

The flag of the state of Tennessee was designed by a member of the Tennessee National Guard, LeRoy Reeves, and was adopted on April 17, 1905 by the Tennessee State Legislature.
The Tennessee state flag is crimson with a blue circle in the middle containing three white stars. The three stars represent the divisions of Tennessee into middle, east and west. The blue circle is symbolic of the eternal unity of the three sections of the state. A navy blue bar is included to give the flag distinction when hanging limp.
I am Tennessee born and raised, I love my state so much it is the main focus in our dining room!

The first official salute -

"Three white stars on a field of blue God keep them strong and ever true It is with pride and love that we Salute the Flag of Tennessee."

The second official salute -

"Flag of Tennessee, I salute thee To thee I pledge my allegiance with My affection, my service and my life."

How are you going to show your Tennessee pride tomorrow?
- Tessa


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page