top of page

Good Ole' Sloppy Top

So guys, I know this is not a Tennessee State Park post but it is one of my favorite things I'd really like to share with Y'all. Those of you who know me, you know I love food (especially when it is this good) , I love local businesses and I absolutely love cute little food trucks. That is why I'm sharing "Good Ole' Sloppy Top" with you.

I first came across this little food truck on September 26, 2015 as I was leaving the park heading home. I didn't have lunch that day because I had forgotten it at home once again, so I stopped to grab something for a late lunch. I asked what they recommended and they mentioned they had a pretty good pimento cheese sandwich and tomato soup, so that's what I got. It was hard for me to smell that all the way home, it smelled amazing and tasted even better! I will add that I only got a small portion of it because everyone at home just had to try it too.

I couldn't get over how cute the name is, It is very catchy isn't it? Y'all know I love Tennessee and sing Rocky Top so they won me over!

Below is one of my absolute favorites, their "Sloppy Joe Sliders" and slaw. If you have not tried their amazing and unique food yet, you must (you will thank me later.)

Good Ole' Sloppy Top is owned and operated by the amazingly adorable couple, Matt and Danielle Pelham. The people of McMinnville go back for not only the amazing food but for the kind service they receive!

Pictured above are clippings from a article in The Southern Standard.

Their special this week is a classic Reuben sandwich. Deli sliced corned beef, Swiss cheese, sauerkraut and a homemade russian dressing on grilled rye bread. One of their favorites for $6.50 (Yumm!) Desert will be their chocolate cobbler with vanilla ice cream for $4.50

This Wednesday they will be at Hwy 55 across from Medley's Diner, Thursday they will be next to the Riverpark Hospital and Friday at the TSC parking lot in McMinnville. Check their Facebook page weekly for the Good Ole' Sloppy Top schedule! To call and place your order ahead of time, call (931)314-4038. Be sure to tell them that Tessa sent you!

After writing this post, I am really really craving a couple Sloppy Joe Sliders. Danielle, you need to set up at Rock Island again so I can visit on my lunch break from the park and get my craving fix!!

- Tessa

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page